Home Tags Aj foyt

Tag: aj foyt

Team Ripper Racing and driver Jesse Colwell will honor A.J. Foyt with a throwback scheme during the Chili Bowl.
Noted midget crew chief Flea Ruzic and Team Ripper Racing will pay tribute to an American racing icon during the upcoming Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals, Jan. 13-18.
A.J. Foyt is a three-time winner of the Turkey Night Grand Prix.
A.J. Foyt does not eat turkey at Thanksgiving or any other time of year.
Kasey Kahne got a big push late in the Pep Boys Auto 500 to win at Atlanta Motor Speedway in 2009. (NASCAR Photo)
SPEED SPORT has been reporting on and covering motorsports happenings from all over the world for 85 years, so we thought it would be fun to take a look back in the archives to see what happened 10, 25 and 50 years ago each week.
Dennis Reinbold, team owner of Dreyer & Reinbold Racing, has presented the Pop Dreyer Legends Award to Indy car racing’s winningest driver and four-time Indy 500 champion A.J. Foyt at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. 
Before placing a commemorative bronze brick into Indianapolis Motor Speedway's famed Yard of Bricks start/finish line on a rainy Thursday morning, legendary A.J. Foyt recalled what it was like back in the day to race on that surface.
The latest National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum “Members Only”  diecast has been officially revealed, marking the first such release since 2012.
The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum has announced their annual Salute to Champion will focus on Texas legend A.J. Foyt.
A.J. Foyt, the first driver to win the Indianapolis 500 four times, will serve as the grand marshal for the Red Bull Air Race World Championship event Oct. 6-7 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
There is no more popular figure at Indianapolis Motor Speedway than A.J. Foyt.
A night of fond memories and legendary efforts highlighted the Sebring Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Grand Marshal Dinner Friday night at the Chateau Elan hotel located alongside Sebring Int'l Raceway’s famous hairpin turn.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!