Home Tags WeatherTech Championship

Tag: WeatherTech Championship

Aaron Telitz will finish the IMSA season with the AIM Vasser Sullivan Lexus team. (IMSA photo)
Aaron Telitz has been named as co-driver of the No. 14 AVS Lexus RC F GT3 fielded by AIM Vasser Sullivan for the remainder of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season
Team Hardpoint, along with co-drivers Rob Ferriol and Spencer Pumpelly, will be doubling its efforts for the remainder of season by adding a GT Daytona entry in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship in company with the team's IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge season already in progress
AIM Vasser Sullivan announced that Aaron Telitz will co-drive the No. 12 AVS Lexus RC F GT3 at the 2020 Rolex 24 at Daytona Jan. 25-26
The field for last year's Rolex 24 At Daytona. (IMSA photo)
What has quickly become a “must-see” event during Rolex 24 At Daytona week, the third annual “IMSA Twenty-Four Premier” at One Daytona takes place Jan. 22 from 6-8 p.m.
The Risi Ferrari handled by James Calado, Alessandro Pier Guidi and Daniel Serra. (Sarah Weeks photo)
In the weeks leading up to the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season finale at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta, all eyes were on the four full-season manufacturers in the GT Le Mans class
GT Daytona winners Bill Auberlen, Robby Foley and Dillon Machavern and their No. 96 BMW. (Sarah Weeks photo)
On Saturday night, the now-51-year-old matched Scott Pruett's record for the most IMSA victories by a driver at 60 following a spectacular performance to win the in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship GT Daytona class at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta
Laurens Vanthoor (IMSA photo)
Laurens Vanthoor picked up his first IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship pole, setting a GT Le Mans track record at Lime Rock Park in a 1-2 sweep of qualifying for the Porsche GT Team ahead of this afternoon’s Northeast Grand Prix
They were the class of the field for the vast majority of the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Presented by Advance Auto Parts and the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Cadillac DPi-V.R team of Felipe Nasr, Pipo Derani and Eric Curran were rewarded with an overall victory
No manufacturer has come close to Porsche’s success through the years at Sebring Int’l Raceway, and while Saturday’s win in the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Presented by Advance Auto Parts brought its win total at the track to 96
The Elk Grove City Council presented IMSA driver and Rolex 24 At Daytona and 24 Hours of Le Mans winner Joey Hand with a Key to the City on Wednesday

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!