Home Tags Bristol Motor Speedway

Tag: Bristol Motor Speedway

Kyle Strickler banked $10,000 for winning Sunday's UMP Modified feature at Bristol Motor Speedway. (Paul Arch Photo)
Most drivers would agree – driving just one car around Bristol Motor Speedway in a day is hard enough. Kyle Strickler drove two on Sunday afternoon and came out $10,000 richer.
PHOTOS: Bristol Bash Opening
Check out photos from Friday's World of Outlaws Late Model Series Bristol Bash opener at Bristol Motor Speedway, where Josh Richards took the victory!
Chris Arnold was fastest in UMP Modified practice Thursday at Bristol Motor Speedway. (Paul Arch Photo)
The DIRTcar UMP Modifieds have officially taken their first look at the dirt-covered Bristol Motor Speedway in preparation for this weekend’s inaugural World of Outlaws Bristol Bash.
Fans have seen sunshine on the iconic Bristol Motor Speedway since its birth in 1960. They’ve even seen the rarest of shines, the “Black Sunshine.”
Joey Logano led the final 61 laps to win Monday’s NASCAR Cup Series Food City Dirt Race at Bristol (Tenn.) Motor Speedway, the first Cup race on dirt since 1970.
All it took for Ricky Stenhouse Jr. to breathe some life into his NASCAR Cup Series season was a return to the type of racing that his career was built on at an early age.
Coming into Monday’s Pinty’s Truck Race on Dirt, Raphael Lessard had no past history of racing on dirt, so he had no expectations for what a strong finish would be.
Martin Truex Jr. won Monday’s Monday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Pinty’s Truck Race on Dirt at Bristol (Tenn.) Motor Speedway.
Brothers Joseph (6) and Andrew (16) Cochrane wanted one thing for their birthdays — to go to Bristol Motor Speedway for NASCAR’s dirt race.
Bristol Dirt
Though it was pushed back to Monday by torrential rains and dangerous flooding in Sullivan County, the Food City Dirt Race lived up to its historic billing – and then some.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!