Zaxby’s Backing CRA SpeedFest


SALEM, Ind. – Champion Racing Ass’n Powered by JEGS officials have announced that Zaxby’s restaurant chain has agreed to be the title sponsor of SpeedFest 2014, which will be held Jan. 25-26 at Watermelon Capital Speedway located in Cordele, Ga.

“We are very excited to have Zaxby’s on board as the title sponsor of SpeedFest 2014,” remarked R.J. Scott, Managing Partner of CRA. “Adding a top company’s name like Zaxby’s will help in the promotion and name recognition of this event. Zaxby’s is well known throughout the south and is starting to grow its name in the North. We look forward to working with Zaxby’s in this new partnership.”

Entries continue to arrive daily for the Zaxby’s SpeedFest 2014. Additional entries for the SpeedFest 200 ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS Super Late Model event include NASCAR Nationwide Series competitor Dakoda Armstrong and NASCAR Camping World Truck competitor John Wes Townley, who will both drive cars for famed crew chief Richie Wauters.

Also entered now for the SpeedFest 200 are Florida racers Kyle Bryant and Joe Boyd, Indiana racer Jeff Cannon, Georgia’s Dwayne Buggay, North Carolina’s Lee Tissot, and Texas hot shoe Casey Smith. They join the likes of David Ragan, Johnny Sauter, Jeff Fultz, John Hunter Nemechek, Donnie Wilson, Hunter Robbins, Anderson Bowen, Spencer Davis, Brandon Oakley, Jake Griffin, Joe Ross, Dalton Grindle and Brady Boswell on that events early entry list.

Topping the list of new early entries for the Chevrolet Performance125 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model event with the Zaxby’s SpeedFest 2014 include Dwayne Buggay, Spencer Davis, Jeff Cannon and Anderson Bowen, joining the growing list of double duty drivers for the event. Other new entries include top Southern Pro Late Model competitor Korey Ruble from Alabama, Cole Rouse from Arkansas and Georgia racers Kyle and Jordan McCallum. They join the likes of John Hunter Nemechek, Hunter Robbins, Justin South, Terry Senneker Jr., Dalton Grindle, Harrison Burton, JJ Haley, T.W. Fisher, Justin Ashburn and Amber Slagle on that events early entry list.

Previous articlePHOTOS: Supercross Phoenix
Next articlePastrana Returning To Rally America
Adam Fenwick
Adam Fenwick is the Associate Editor of and SPEED SPORT Magazine. Both a writer and photographer, you can find him at race tracks across the Southeast covering anything from asphalt late models to dirt sprint cars.