Nasse Conquers SpeedFest Pro Late Model Field


CORDELE, Ga. – Stephen Nasse survived multiple late-race restarts to win the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour portion of SpeedFest Saturday at Crisp Motorsports Park.

Nasse dominated the 125-lap feature, but found himself battling for survival late in the race. One final restart on lap 124 saw Nasse and Willie Allen battling for the race lead, with the pair making contact coming out of turn four.

Allen washed up the track as a result of the contact, allowing Nasse to beat him to the checkered flag to collect the victory.

Steve Dorer finished third, followed by Dawson Fletcher and Evan Shotko.

The finish:

Stephen Nasse, Willie Allen, Steve Dorer, Dawson Fletcher, Evan Shotko, Ryan Rackley, Daniel Dye, Ryan Herbert, Billy VanMeter, Harold Crooms, Harrison Halder, Austin Maynard, Gage Rodgers, Brandon Oakley, Rafe Slate, Joe Ross, Kyle Plott, Christopher Tullis, Augie Grill, Stacey Crain, Dylan Fetcho, Hayden Sprague, Justin South, Ronny Kittle, Russell Fleeman, Shane Chastain, Chuck Tuck, David Hodges.