Harrison Burton Captures SpeedFest Crown


CORDELE, Ga. – Harrison Burton fended off multiple challenges from NASCAR star Erik Jones to win the ARCA/CRA Super Series portion of SpeedFest 2017 on Sunday at Crisp Motorsports Park.

Burton took over the lead for the first time on lap 22 and after that only briefly gave up the lead twice, taking the lead for the final time on lap 135 after an intense battles with Jones.

Burton would go on to pull away from Jones to pick up the victory in impressive fashion. Stephen Nasse finished third, followed by Zane Smith and Chase Purdy.

Casey Roderick was the winner of the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour feature earlier in the afternoon.

The finish:

Harrison Burton, Erik Jones, Stephen Nasse, Zane Smith, Chase Purdy, Christian Eckes, Jeff Choquette, Chandler Smith, Casey Roderick, Raphael Lessard, Brandon Jones, Scotty Ellis, Chris Dilbeck, Steve Dorer, Bubba Pollard, Jerry Artuso, Martin Latulippe, Brandon Setzer, Connor Okrzesik, Spencer Davis, Kyle McCallum, Austin Thaxton, Derek Scott Jr., Jordan Pruitt, Spencer Gallagher.