Griffith Stands Atop White Mountain Podium


NORTH WOODSTOCK, N.H. – Derek Griffith drove to his third Pro All Stars Series North super late model victory of the year Saturday night in the New England Race Fuels Sunoco 150 at White Mountain Motorsports Park.

Griffith, the reigning PASS National Championship Series kingpin, took the lead away from Joey Polewarczyk Jr., then easily outran Connecticut native Dillon Moltz to the checkered flag.

Griffith, who started the race from 13th position, jumped right back into the thick of the PASS North championship battle with the victory. Moltz, impressive in a second-place performance, nailed down his best finish of the year.

Like winner Griffith, defending PASS North titlist D.J. Shaw got a lot closer to the top of the championship standings with a third-place run.  Shaw started the race from 12th.

Polewarczyk ended up fourth after leading the middle portion of the 150-lapper.  Ben Rowe was fifth after several pit stops.

The finish:

Derek Griffith, Dillon Moltz, D.J. Shaw, Joey Polewarczyk Jr., Ben Rowe, Nick Sweet, Bobby Therrien, Reid Lanpher, Derek Ramstrom, Gabe Brown, Craig Weinstein, Garrett Hall, Evan Hallstrom, Travis Benjamin, Dan Winter, Brandon Barker.