NAPLES, Maine – The Pro All Stars Series North super late models will make their first stop of the season in Maine on Sunday for the Honey Badger Bar & Grill 150 at Oxford Plains Speedway, with Derek Griffith hoping to capture his third win on the season.

In addition, a full slate of weekly racing at Oxford Plains will kick off on Saturday afternoon, featuring the track’s super late model division.

Memorable PASS North finishes at Oxford Plains are part of the track’s legend. In the 2016 Honey Badger Bar & Grill 150, three of the biggest names in PASS history battled three-wide late in the going to determine the victor. On that day, all-time PASS wins leader Ben Rowe prevailed over six-time series champion Johnny Clark and eventual 2016 champion D.J. Shaw in one of the most thrilling finishes in series history.

However this year, it is a relatively new name that is taking not only New England race fans by storm, but short trackers around the country.

New Hampshire’s Derek Griffith started the PASS national championship season off by capturing a hard-fought win in South Carolina at Dillon Motor Speedway. Griffith then followed it up with a dominant performance in the Icebreaker at Connecticut’s Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park.

“We are really happy with how the season has started off so far,” said Griffith, driver of the No. 12 LCM Motorsports Chevrolet. “We already have as many wins as we did last year in PASS … and hopefully we can keep up the momentum.”

As Griffith looks to join Cassius Clark and Ben Rowe as the only drivers to ever capture the PASS North title and the PASS national championship, another goal for the young gun continues to be earning a win in the Oxford 250.

With a top prize of over $25,000, winning the biggest single-day motorsports event in New England begins with a good run at Oxford Plains to start the season.

“The early races at Oxford are only going to help us as we get closer to the 250,” said Griffith. “We seem to be getting better and better every time we go there. We would definitely love to get a win at Oxford this year.”

With a stacked field for Sunday afternoon’s Honey Badger Bar & Grill 150 – including former Oxford 250 winners Ben Rowe, Travis Benjamin, Curtis Gerry, Glen Luce and Wayne Helliwell Jr. – that task won’t be easy, however.

Former PASS champions Johnny Clark, Cassius Clark and DJ Shaw are also entered, as well as top series runners like Dave Farrington Jr., Tracy Gordon, Kelly Moore and Garrett Hall. Drivers entered from Canada include New Brunswick’s Lonnie Sommerville and Nova Scotia’s Jarrett Butcher.

Nearly 30 drivers in total are pre-entered and more are expected this weekend.