Five-Race ASA BC Tour Schedule


SURREY, British Columbia — ASA Advance Testing BC Late Model Tour President John Ross announced a five-race at four tracks schedule for the 2012 season.

The ASA sanctioned series will compete at Agassiz Speedway, Penticton Speedway, Saratoga Speedway and Western Speedway during their sophomore season.

The announcement comes on the heels of an agreement with the participating tracks.

“As many of you know, the past few months have been a challenge as we have worked hard to bring the rules together and make it easier for all Late Model Sportsman cars across the province to be competitive and race wherever & whenever they would like,” Ross said in a letter to his competitors. “We felt strongly that it is in the best interest of racers to keep the series running this year, and continue to work together on a definitive rules package that will be unified across the entire province in the future.”

The series will open on Saturday, June 9 at Agassiz Speedway with the second event on Saturday, July 14 at Saratoga Speedway. The Gordie Mannes Memorial will take place Aug 3-4 at Penticton Speedway. The championship will be decided Aug. 24-25 at Western Speedway in Victoria, B.C., with the running of the prestigious Canada 200.

“We commend John Ross and everyone associated with the ASA Advance Testing BC Late Model Tour for coming together with this great season schedule,” Dennis Huth, ASA President said. “Each event will be a big short track event. Each one has a special meaning and the winners of these events will put themselves on a great list of champions. We are excited to have this under the ASA banner.”


Previous articleCargill Returns To Stenhouse No. 6
Next articleBojangles’ Backs Southern 500 is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.