LAS VEGAS – Jeremy Doss doubled down at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

The Upper Lake Calif., driver survived a caution-filled SPEARS Southwest Tour race to take yet another checkered flag at the three-eighths-mile track and clinch the series’ championship in the process.

Doss – who won the $15,000 Senator’s Cup Fall Classic in Las Vegas last month – led the majority of the 150 laps and crossed the line 1.206 seconds ahead of Eric Schmidt for the $10,000 winner’s check.

“I’m just so happy to get the championship,” said Doss, who needed to finish ninth or better at the season finale to sew up the series title. “We’ve gotten second twice in the series points, so it feels so good to get the championship and top it off with a win here. I felt like I needed to get out front and set my own pace, and the cautions didn’t count the laps down, but saved my tires.”

Doss led Ricky Schlick at the race’s midway refueling break, which came at 70 laps, and nailed at least a dozen re-starts to maintain his grip on the front of the pack. He was thrilled to claim his first SPEARS Southwest Tour Series championship at a place he loves racing.

“This is my favorite track, for sure, and so it felt good to come here for our final points race,” Doss said. “This is the track I feel I’m best at, and I’m so happy.”

Tanner Reif dominated the 40-lap Jr. Late Models feature, taking the checkered flag ahead of his brother, Tyler, by 2.512 seconds. USAC HPD Midgets racer and fan favorite Toni Breidinger led every single lap on her way to a breakaway victory Saturday night by 9.517 seconds.

The Lucas Oil Modified Series season finale was won by Justin Johnson.

The finish:

Jeremy Doss, Eric Schmidt, Ricky Schlick, Cole Moore, Tyler Fabozzi, Cameron Haley, John Dillon, Carlos Vieira, Cale Kanke, Craig Raudman, Bob Lyon, Scott Sanchez, Randy Hendrick, Mike Beeler, Jack Wood, John Moore, Matthew Wendt, Joe Farre, Thane Alderman, Jeff Bischofberger, Austin Herzog, Bear Rzesnowiecky, Chris Clyne, Tracy Bolin, Blaine Rocha, Kyle Neveau, Jacob Gomes, Dan Holtz.