CARS Tour Creates Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge

The CARS Tour has created the Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge for 2020. (Adam Fenwick Photo)
The super late models of the CARS Tour and ARCA/CRA Super Series will invade Jennerstown Speedway for a $20,000-to-win race on July 4. (Adam Fenwick Photo)

MOORESVILLE, N.C. – The CARS Tour has announced the creation of the Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge for the tour’s super late model division.

The goal of the Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge is to allow some of asphalt super late model racing’s elite competitors the opportunity to compete for at least $10,000-to-win during every CARS Super Late Model Tour event

“If this isn’t something that will bring some of the best super late model drivers in the country to race with us a few times a year, then nothing will,” said CARS Tour owner Jack McNelly. “There’s no hoops to jump through, no special requirements, just buy a license, file your entry to race, and win. We already had almost half our events paying $10,000 or more to win in 2020 for everyone competing, now this takes those remaining events and jumps them up to the same level for these select competitors.”

The drivers who are eligible for the Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge have all either won championships or a major super late model event during the 2019 season. In order to receive the $10,000 minimum payday for winning a race, each driver and owner must have a valid CARS Tour annual license prior to the event, file their event entry by the deadline and participate in promotional related duties set forth by the CARS Tour.

The drivers who are eligible for the Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge will not be eligible to participate in the Super Six touring loyalty program, with additional details about that expected to be announced at a later date. The series also plans to increase the purse throughout the entire field of all CARS Super Late Model Tour events that are not co-sanctioned by other series.

Below is the list of Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge eligible drivers for the 2020 season:

Matt Craig, Casey Roderick, Greg Van Alst, Casey Johnson, D.J. Shaw, Mike Hopkins, Cole Moore, Joey Doiron, Cassius Clark, Travis Benjamin, Connor Okrzesik, Josh Berry, Bubba Pollard, Giovanni Bromante, Matt Kenseth, Mason Mingus, Josh Brock, Ty Majeski, Preseton Peltier, Stephen Nasse, Boris Jurkovic, Snowball Derby Winner (TBD).

Did you miss out on our Black Friday Digital Subscription deal? Worry not because we’ve got a Cyber Monday deal for you! Now through Friday, you can purchase a 12-month digital subscription to either or for $1 per month/$12 per year! Click the banner below to subscribe today!