Tullis Collects Alabama 200 Accolades


MONTGOMERY, Ala. – Christopher Tullis picked up the biggest victory of his career by winning the Alabama 200 on Saturday at Montgomery Motor Speedway.

Tullis managed to squeeze past Chris Davidson with two laps left in the 200-lap pro late model event and held on to pick up the $8,000 prize and the traditional bear trophy at the half-mile paved oval.

Davidson settled for second, more than half a second behind Tullis at the finish. John Bolen was third, followed by Augie Grill and Jett Noland.

Grill won the companion Modifieds of Mayhem feature and William Cruise picked up a victory in the Mini Cup division.

The finish:

Christopher Tullis, Chris Davidson, John Bolen, Augie Grill, Jett Noland, Justin Bonnett, Chase Spradlin, Kyle Plott, Johanna Robbins, Hunter Wright, Mason Keller, JoJo Wilkinson, Jeff Dawkins, Kason Plott, David Killian, Jim Wall, Jordan McCallum, Jeremy Williams, Gage Rodgers, Matt Craig, Jake Garcia, Hudson Halder, Jason Furrow, Pat Cruise, Michale Hinde.