Tomasik Claims Tony Bettenhausen Memorial

Taking advantage of a double-file restart with 14 laps to go, Scott Tomasik scored a surprise victory in Saturday night’s 54th annual Tony Bettenhausen Memorial 100 presented by Schepel GMC Commercial Truck Division late model stock car race at Illiana Motor Speedway

A Sweet Victory At Thunder Road

Nick Sweet made his move on a late restart to become the first three-time winner of the Coca-Cola Labor Day Classic 200 at Barre’s Thunder Road Speedbowl on Sunday, while Derrick O’Donnell put the finishing touches on his third straight “King of the Road” crown.

ACT Disqualifies Allard After Fifth-Place Run

American-Canadian Tour officials have disqualified Karl Allard from the Chaudiere 150 held at Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallée-Jct., QC on July 11 and 12.

Prunty Dominates Slinger Nationals

Dennis Prunty is glad he didn’t have to wait long to turn Slinger Nationals heartbreak into celebration.

Sitterly Is Oswego’s King Of Wings

Otto Sitterly has won many features, a number of championships and Classics at Oswego Speedway, but the one title that alluded him until Saturday night was the King of Wings

Barnes Bounces Back At Irwindale

Austin Barnes shook off the problems of the past three races and put himself back in the winner’s circle Saturday night with a dominant performance in the Bilstein Super Fast 75 presented by Five Star RaceCar Bodies

Brown’s The Fastest At Englishtown

Antron Brown raced to his third consecutive No. 1 qualifying position of the season in Top Fuel Saturday at the Toyota NHRA Summernationals at Old Bridge Township Raceway P

Bainey Wins Attrition-Filled SCSCS Race

Hometown racer Dan Bainey outlasted a host of mechanical issues from his closest competitors, a late charge from veteran Harvey Harrison, and even the impending weather to take his first career win in only his second Super Cup Stock Car Series start on Saturday.

Cappello Dominates Lucas Oil Modifieds

It was mission accomplished for Dylan Cappello and the Garcia Racing team Saturday night

Elliott, Jones To Do Battle In Berlin

The Battle at Berlin 251 at Berlin Raceway has featured some of the nation's top racers (including past winners Kyle Busch and Johnny Vandoorn), and this year will be no exception.