Another Kalamazoo Klash For Senneker


KALAMAZOO, Mich. – Terry Senneker Jr. came from 17th on the starting grid to win his second-straight Kalamazoo Klash for outlaw super late models Wednesday night at Kalamazoo Speedway.

Senneker set fast time for the 150-lap feature but started 17th after an invert, which gave the pole to Brian Ross. By lap 28 Senneker had made his way to third and was still charging hard to get to the front.

On lap 33 Senneker moved into second and on lap 44 he was able to overtake Ross to take the lead for the first time. He gave the lead back to Ross on lap 89 and Ross was able to hold the lead until the lap-100 break.

The front four positions were inverted for the final 50-lap run, giving Tyler Roahrig the race lead. Phil Bozell, Senneker and Ross followed.

When the field returned to racing it only took Senneker four laps to get by Bozell for second. He then set his sights on Roahrig, taking the lead away on lap 113.

Once out front, Senneker was able to drive away to score his second-straight and third overall Klash victory.

Roahrig finished second, followed by Bozell, Ross and Andy Bozell.

Phil Bozell won the companion template late-model feature over Tim DeVos and Brian Bergakker.

The finish:

Terry Senneker Jr., Tyler Roahrig, Phil Bozell, Brian Ross, Andy Bozell, J.R. Roahrig, John Long, Brian Bergakker, Mark Shook, Billy Shannon, Dakota Carlson, Adam Terry, Steve Needles, Jack Landis, Jeff Ganus, Luke Krick, Tom Thomas, Ross Kenseth, Jamison Russell, Ross Meeuwsen, Terry VanHaitsma, Mike Brooks.