Masters Of The Pros On Tap For Saturday


Chicagoland veteran Eddie Hoffman is entered with the potent TK Racing Team. Hoffman has won late model events all over the Mid-west and is a multi-time winner with CRA and the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour. Fellow Illinois driver Trent Snyder is also entered, Snyder has two JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour wins the past two seasons running a limited late model schedule.

Another Illinois veteran racer, Joe Cooksey, is also entered, Cooksey competed for many seasons with the ARCA Racing Series.

2004 ARCA/CRA Super Series champion and former All American 400 winner Chuck Barnes Jr. is entered in a Kevin Grider Motorsports car. The Louisville, Ky., native will be making his first ever JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour start.

Saturday’s event will be the 2013 points season opener for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour after the scheduled season opener on April 28th at Springport Speedway was postponed because of weather. Several series regulars are entered for Saturday’s event including Brent Downey, Josh Nelms, Chad Finley, Jerrod Foley, Thomas Woodin, Wes Griffith Jr., Jason Dietsch, Dan Leeck, Dave Gentile Jr. and Cody Coughlin, the series 2011 Rookie of the Year and Pro Late Model event winner during Speedweeks at New Smyrna Speedway.

Landon Cling will begin his run to get the second straight series Championship for Scott Neal Motorsports on Saturday. Cling, a Tempe, Arizona native, was a Championship Contender and event winner with the PASS South Series in 2012.

The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour has a very talented group of Howie Lettow Rookie of the Year Presented by Howe Racing candidates that are entered for Saturday’s event including Corey Dueser, a winner last year in the Lebanon I-44 Speedway O’Reilly Auto Parts Late Models. Other rookies who are entered include Jake Griffin, Kody Evans, Hunter Baize, Canadians Dominique Van Wieringen, Mark Jacobs and Jaxon Jacobs.

The Lebanon I-44 Speedway O’Reilly Auto Parts Late Models will be well represented in Saturday’s event lead by 2012 Points Champion Mike Slone. Also entered is Matt Wallace, the winner of the Lebanon I-44 Speedway O’Reilly Auto Parts Late Models 2013 season opener last Saturday night. Wallace is the son of NASCAR veteran racer Mike Wallace.

Also entered is Cole Williams, a part-time JEGS Tour competitor in 2012 and a feature winner at I-44 Speedway in 2012. Other local drivers entered include Tony Jackson Jr., Joe Ross, Brennon Willard, Brian Brown, Grant Sharp, Tucker Cory, Cole Rouse, Robert Baltzell, Austin Fullerton, Jimmy Vansandt and Terry Smith.

Previous articleWOO: Lincoln Speedway
Next articleCan Keselowski Complete The Set? is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.