Entries Pouring In For TD Bank 250


Defending PASS National Champion Jay Fogleman is regarded as one of the best racers to come out of the South over the last 20 years and says the TD Bank 250 has been on his “bucket list” of races to compete in. Joining the Foglemans in making the trip from North Carolina will be “Krazy” Kevin Powell in the Woodman Racing 104 machine. Powell has been impressive in a limited PASS South Super Late Model schedule with a best finish of third at the series season opener at South Carolina’s Dillon Motor Speedway in March.

To prepare for the 250, Powell and the Woodman team recently competed in the PASS North event at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway and finished 13th. Georgia teenager Spencer Davis enters the TD Bank 250 third in PASS National points and is seeking to become the first driver from the Peach State to win at Oxford.

Canadian drivers have long been a part of the history and tradition of the TD Bank 250, but none has gone to victory lane since Canada’s three year streak of winning came to an end with Dave Whitlock’s victory in 1995. New Brunswick’s Matt Matheson will attempt to make his first TD Bank 250 start after finishing third in last year’s PASS National standings. Quebec leads all Canadian provinces so far in pre-entries to the TD Bank 250 with drivers such as Martin Latulippe, Kevin Roberge, and Marc-Andre Cliché.

With echoes of races past reverberating through Oxford’s famed grandstands, tradition lives as fans and racers can be assured that only the best in short track racing will be vying for a shot to go to victory lane on Sunday in the 40th Annual TD Bank 250.