Seven Races, Four Tracks For Midwest Supermodifieds

Mike McVetta was crowned the inaugural Midwest Supermodified Ass'n champion in 2018. (Todd Ridgeway Photo)

MARION, Ohio – The Midwest Supermodified Series presented by CMC Trucking has released its schedule for the upcoming season of racing, which features seven races at four tracks.

Working with the International Supermodified Ass’n, the Midwest Supermodified Series schedule was put together in an effort to produce a schedule that will allow teams from both tours to support one another whenever possible.

“We are extremely proud of the fact that all four race tracks on our first inaugural season have invited us back,” said Midwest Supermodified Series President Lori May. “For year two we have added two new venues and two new states to our 2019 schedule. The 2019 MSS schedule will take us to race tracks in the states of Indiana, Ohio, Michigan and New York.”

The schedule opens June 8 at Lorain County Speedway in South Amherst, Ohio, followed by a $3,000-to-win show at Hillside Buffalo Speedway in Holland, N.Y., on June 22.

Sandusky (Ohio) Speedway will host the series on July 6 and Midvale Speedway in New Philadelphia, Ohio, will host the series on July 20. Auto City Speedway in Clio, Mich., will play host to the first supermodified race in the state of Michigan since 2012 on Aug. 3.

Lucas Oil Raceway in Clermont, Ind., will welcome the Midwest Supermodified Series back for the second-straight year on Sept. 14. The race, part of the annual Fall Brawl at the Indiana oval, will pay $3,000 to the winner.

The series will wrap up the season with a return trip to Lorain County Speedway on Sept. 21.

“We welcome all ISMA and Oswego teams to all of our events, but especially both the Buffalo and Lucas Oil dates when planning your 2019 racing schedule,” said May.

2019 Midwest Supermodified Series Schedule

June 8 – Lorain County Speedway – South Amherst, Ohio

June 22 – Hillside Buffalo Speedway – Holland, N.Y.

July 6 – Sandusky Speedway – Sandusky, Ohio

July 20 – Midvale Speedway – New Philadelphia, Ohio

Aug. 3 – Auto City Speedway – Clio, Mich.

Sept. 14 – Lucas Oil Raceway – Clermont, Ind.

Sept. 21 – Lorain County Speedway – South Amherst, Ohio