West Coast Stock Car HoF Backing ARCA West At UMC

0
86

BAKERSFIELD, Calif. – The West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame will sponsor Saturday’s doubleheader at the Utah Motorsports Campus road course as the ARCA Menards Series West resumes its season.

The twin events, on UMC’s 2.2-mile layout, are the season’s second and third points-paying races. The schedule began in late February at The Bullring in Las Vegas, but was halted due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We are pleased to partner with the ARCA Menards Series West and the Utah Motorsports Campus in presenting the return of NASCAR stock car racing to one of the west’s top road racing destinations,” said Ken Clapp, chairman and CEO of the West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame. “I know the teams and drivers are beyond excited to finally return to competition.”

The first of the two 30-lap/66-mile events is scheduled for 4 p.m. MT (6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT). The finale will line up following a 30-minute break.

The ARCA Menards Series West – previously known at the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West – last competed at the Utah Motorsports Campus in 2016. A total of 10 events have been held at the former Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, just west of Salt Lake City.