Seavey Nabs Pole For Allen Crowe 100


SPRINGFIELD, Ill. – Logan Seavey claimed the General Tire Pole Award for Sunday’s ARCA Menards Series Allen Crowe 100 presented by Lucas Oil at the Illinois State Fairgrounds.

Seavey’s fast lap of 33.466 seconds at 107.572 mph was nearly a half second quicker than teammate and defending race winner Christian Eckes.

Seavey made his ARCA debut at Springfield last season, finishing fourth, and won in his second career start at DuQuoin two weeks later.

“The second groove is starting to come in,” Seavey said. “Hopefully we’ll get a little more water on the track and we can find a little more speed in the race. As the race goes on it will lose grip and we’ll have to tighten the car up as we go. We’ll need to keep the tires under it. It’s tricky to get your car good here.”

Eckes’ lap of 33.952 seconds at 106.032 mph was good enough to give him a front row starting position for this afternoon’s 100-mile feature event. Ty Gibbs was third, Illinois dirt late model veteran Ryan Unzicker was fourth and Corey Heim, who was fastest in practice, was fifth.

Joe Graf Jr., Carson Hocevar, Kelly Kovski, Michael Self and Travis Braden rounded out the top-10.