MAVTV Confirms 12-Race ARCA Broadcast Slate

MAVTV Confirms 12-Race
MAVTV will broadcast 12 ARCA Menards Series races in 2020. (Jim DenHamer photo)

CORONA, Calif. – MAVTV has announced that the network will provide live broadcast coverage of 12 events during the ARCA Menards Series season next year.

As part of those dozen races, MAVTV will showcase seven stops of the new 10-race Sioux Chief Showdown being introduced for 2020, in which the best drivers of the ARCA Menards Series, as well as the ARCA Menards Series East and West, converge together.

MAVTV’s 12-race broadcast schedule will kick off April 19, with action from the half-mile, 33-degree-banked Salem Speedway in Salem, Ind. Following a second live broadcast from Michigan Int’l Speedway on June 5, MAVTV will showcase nine consecutive races through the heart of the summer.

The final MAVTV broadcast will take place on Sept. 26, under the lights at Memphis Int’l Raceway in Millington, Tenn. Memphis will not only serve as the penultimate stop on the 2020 schedule, but also crown the inaugural Sioux Chief Showdown champion.

“With an action-packed lineup of races from some of the most exciting racetracks in America, from superspeedways and road courses, to door-banging short tracks and dirt ovals, MAVTV will showcase the best of what the ARCA Menards Series has to offer in 2020,” stated Jason Patison, MAVTV Programming Director. “ARCA has been a great partner and we’re very happy to continue the relationship. The addition of the Sioux Chief Showdown provides another layer of compelling competition, which makes for a heightened sense of aniticpation for the 12 races coming to MAVTV.”

The remaining races on the 2020 ARCA Menards Series schedule will be broadcast on FOX Sports networks.

2020 MAVTV ARCA Broadcast Schedule

Date – Track – Location – Start Time (ET)

April 19 – Salem Speedway – Salem, Ind. – 2 p.m.
June 5 – Michigan Int’l Speedway – Brooklyn, Mich. – 6 p.m.
June 25 – Pocono Raceway – Long Pond, Pa. – 4 p.m.
July 3 – Lucas Oil Raceway – Clermont, Ind. – 8 p.m.
July 11 – Elko Speedway – Elko, Minn. – 10 p.m.
July 17 – Iowa Speedway – Newton, Iowa – 9 p.m.
Aug. 2 – Gateway Motorsports Park – Madison, Ill. – 3 p.m.
Aug. 7 – Madison Int’l Speedway – Oregon, Wis. – 9 p.m.
Aug. 14 – Watkins Glen Int’l – Watkins Glen, N.Y. – 5:30 p.m.
Aug. 23 – Illinois State Fairgrounds – Springfield, Ill. – 2:30 p.m.
Sept. 5 – DuQuoin State Fairgrounds – DuQuoin, Ill. – 9 p.m.
Sept. 26 – Memphis Int’l Raceway – Millington, Tenn. – 7 p.m.