Kentucky Returns To ARCA Schedule


TOLEDO, Ohio – Kentucky Speedway will be back on the ARCA Racing Series schedule in 2013, a return to the Speedway Motorsports, Inc. facility for the first time since 2009.

ARCA and track officials announced the Friday, Sept. 20, 2013 race today, and the event will be the 20th for ARCA’s top division at the 1.5-mile track. The event will precede a NASCAR Nationwide Series event the next day. Kentucky Speedway will also host a NASCAR tripleheader weekend in July.

The list of past ARCA race winners at Kentucky includes nine-time series champion Frank Kimmel, who has four Kentucky wins and five Menards Pole Awards in 19 appearances. Kyle Busch, Tim Steele, Ryan Newman, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., and James Buescher have all won at the track, and Parker Kligerman took the lead from Grant Enfinger on the final lap in July 2009 to become the most recent Kentucky ARCA winner.

The Sept. 20 event at Kentucky joins March 9 at Mobile and June 22 at Road America as confirmed dates on ARCA’s 2013 schedule. ARCA will release many more event dates later this week, with the full season schedule soon to come.