Charlotte Headlines 20-Race ARCA Slate

A dozen ARCA Racing series events will be televised on MAVTV in 2018. (ARCA photo)

TOLEDO, Ohio — The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards will run 20 races in 13 states during its 66th consecutive season of competition next year.

The schedule is highlighted by a return to Charlotte Motor Speedway after a 14-year hiatus.

ARCA will also return to Gateway Motorsports Park and Berlin Raceway.

“We are pleased to announce our complete 20-race, 2018 schedule,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “From superspeedways recognized among the most famed tracks in the world, to historic short tracks and mile dirt tracks, the schedule highlights the long standing diversity of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards. We’re especially pleased to welcome back to the schedule Charlotte Motor Speedway, Gateway Motorsports Park and Berlin Raceway.”

The series will kick off with the 55th running of the Lucas Oil 200 Driven by General Tire at Daytona Feb. 10. And for the seventh consecutive year, the ARCA Racing Series champion will be crowned under the lights Oct. 19 at Kansas Speedway. In between Daytona and Kansas the tour will host events on seven superspeedways, nine paved short tracks and two dirt tracks.

The series will race at conjunction event venues with all three of NASCAR’s top-tier divisions — Monster Energy NASCAR Cup, the NASCAR Xfinity Series and the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Other companion weekends feature the Verizon IndyCar Series.

2018 ARCA Racing Series Schedule

Feb. 10           Daytona Int’l Speedway       Daytona Beach, Fla.

April 7            Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville    Nashville, Tenn.

April 22          Salem Speedway       Salem, Ind.

April 27          Talladega Superspeedway   Talladega, Ala.

May 20           Toledo Speedway      Toledo, Ohio

May 24           Charlotte Motor Speedway  Concord, N.C.

June 1 Pocono Raceway        Long Pond, Pa.

June 8 Michigan Int’l Speedway      Brooklyn, Mich.

June 15          Madison Int’l Speedway       Madison, Wis.

June 22          Gateway Int’l Raceway         Madison, Ill.

June 28          Chicagoland Speedway        Joliet, Ill.

July 7  Iowa Speedway         Newton, Iowa

July 14            Elko Speedway          Elko, Minn.

July 21            Berlin Raceway          Marne, Mich.

July 27            Pocono Raceway        Long Pond, Pa.

Aug. 19           Illinois State Fairgrounds     Springfield, Ill.

Sept. 3            DuQuoin State Fairgrounds DuQuoin, Ill.

Sept. 7            Lucas Oil Raceway     Clermont, Ind.

Sept. 15          Salem Speedway       Salem, Ind.

Oct. 19            Kansas Speedway     Kansas City, Kan.