ARCA Midwest Reveals New Touring Stars


The ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment and Lester Buildings has announced the 2013 Touring Stars, the most premier drivers within the Tour.

The 2013 ARCA Midwest Tour Touring Stars include past champions, veterans, rookie standouts and other top drivers in the series. Last year’s Midwest Tour Champion, Jonathan Eilen is one of several previous champions to join the Touring Star Program. Along with Eilen, 2011 Champion, Andrew Morrissey; 2007 Champion, Nathan Haseleu; and 2008 Champion, Dan Fredrickson, will each be looking to add another championship to his record.

Other returning Touring Stars include Chris Wimmer, who scored four ECHO Bear Cat Quick Cut Qualifier awards in 2012; three-time Larry Detjens Memorial Winner, Chris Weinkauf, and Jeff Storm, who broke the track record at the 2012 Oktoberfest event. Jacob Goede will also be returning to the Touring Star program, partnering with a long time car owner and crew chief, Mike Butz.

Previous rookie standouts will also join the elite group of Touring Stars once again this year. The 2011 Rookie of the Year, Skylar Holzhausen; 2012 Rookie of the year runner-up, Jason Weinkauf, and standout rookie, Cardell Potter, who found great success both touring and at regional race tracks, are all once again ready to take on the challenge.

Previous articlePHOTOS: NASCAR Nationwide At Bristol
Next articleOURSLER: The Rambling Road is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.