20-Race Slate For ARCA Racing Series

Riley Herbst leads a pack of cars in ARCA Racing Series competition at the Springfield Mile. (Brendon Bauman photo)

TOLEDO, Ohio — Next year’s ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule has been released and includes 20 races at 18 race tracks in 13 states, starting with the season opener Feb. 9 at Daytona Int’l Speedway.

Other highlights on the schedule include a return to Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Fla., for the first time since 1992, a pair of events at both Pocono Raceway and Salem Speedway, a new May date for the event at Fairgrounds Speedway in Nashville, the 77th visit to the series’ home track Toledo Speedway, and the two annual dirt track events at the Illinois State Fairgrounds and DuQuoin State Fairgrounds.

The series will race in conjunction with several other series, including the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, the NASCAR Xfinity Series, the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series, the IndyCar Series, the ARCA CRA Super Series and the USAC Silver Crown Series.

As has been the case since 1984, the races held on tracks longer than one mile will be included in the General Tire Superspeedway Challenge, while the events on tracks one mile in length and shorter will comprise the Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge. There are nine Superspeedway Challenge races and 11 Short Track Challenge races.

Each of the series’ 20 events will be televised on either Fox Sports 1 or MAVTV. The complete television schedule will be released at a later date.

2019 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards Schedule

Feb. 9  Daytona Int’l Speedway, Daytona Beach, Fla.

March 9 Five Flags Speedway, Pensacola, Fla.

April 14 Salem Speedway, Salem, Ind.

April 26 Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, Ala.

May 4 Fairgrounds Speedway, Nashville, Tenn.

May 19 Toledo Speedway, Toledo, Ohio

May 23 Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, N.C.

May 31 Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pa.

June 7 Michigan Int’l Speedway, Brooklyn, Mich.

June 14 Madison International Speedway, Madison, Wis.

June 22 Gateway Motorsports Park, Madison, Ill.

June 27 Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, Ill.

July 13 Elko Speedway, Elko, Minn.

July 19 Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa

July 26 Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pa.

Aug. 18 Illinois State Fairgrounds, Springfield, Ill.

Aug. 31 DuQuoin State Fairgrounds, DuQuoin, Ill.

Sept. 14 Salem Speedway, Salem, Ind.

Oct. 5 Lucas Oil Raceway, Brownsburg, Ind.

Oct. 18 Kansas Speedway, Kansas City, Kan.