WoO Sprints Returning To Port Royal


CONCORD, N.C. — The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series will return to Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway for the first time in 10 years on Saturday, Oct. 25.

The race will be the eighth in World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series history at the half-mile fairgrounds dirt track, with winners including Donny Schatz (2004), Jason Meyers (2003) Brad Furr (2002), Danny Wood (2001), Doug Wolfgang (1987), Don Kreitz Jr. (1986) and Lynn Paxton (1979).

“We are proud to announce this show as the culmination of years worth of negotiations to bring the best in the sprint car business all back together again at Port Royal Speedway,” said PRS Promotions point man and Port Royal promoter Steve O’Neal. “Port Royal has the greatest fans anywhere and they’ve really supported us over the last three years as we all have worked together to make Port Royal the kind of venue that can now host the World of Outlaws again.”