Sprint Car Racing’s Best Targeting Jackson Nationals

Sweet Banks $41,000
Brad Sweet celebrates in victory lane after winning the 2019 Jackson Nationals finale. (Rob Kocak photo)

JACKSON, Minn. – Several of winged sprint car racing’s premier competitors have climbed to the top of the podium during the famed AGCO Jackson Nationals.

Jackson Motorplex will host the 42nd edition of the spectacle June 25-27. The finale boasts a staggering $100,000-to-win top prize during the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series portion of the tripleheader.

Brad Sweet is the defending event winner as well as the reigning World of Outlaws champion. Sweet captured the 2017 AGCO Jackson Nationals title as well during the first year the event was sanctioned with the World of Outlaws.

Donny Schatz, who finished second to Sweet during last year’s finale, was victorious in 2018. Kerry Madsen claimed the event in 2016 and Sammy Swindell won in 2015.

Those drivers headline a list of top-notch competitors anticipated to invade the four-tenths-mile dirt oval, including World of Outlaws full-time drivers Logan Schuchart, Daryn Pittman, Carson Macedo, Sheldon Haudenschild, Jacob Allen, Jason Sides, Ian Madsen, Mason Daniel, Kraig Kinser, Wayne Johnson and David Gravel.

Midwest stars including Brian Brown, Justin Henderson, Terry McCarl, Matt Juhl, Austin McCarl, Lynton Jeffrey and Trey Starks as well as a host of others are also expected to compete as Jackson Motorplex officials hope for several dozen drivers to tackle the marquee event that features a stout payout.

The Heartland Steel RaceSaver sprint cars presented by Wyffels Hybrids will be the support class on June 25 and the Wisconsin WingLESS Sprint Series is the support class on June 26-27.

Hot laps will kick off the racing action at 7 p.m. on both June 25-26 and at 7:30 p.m. on June 27.