Boyd Memorial Offering $20,000 Payday


BEAVER DAM, Wis. — In honor of the running of the 10th annual Jim “JB” Boyd Memorial on Saturday, June 22 at Beaver Dam Raceway, $20,000 will be awarded to the winner.

In addition, main event starter will be guaranteed at least $1,000 to take the green flag. The event will now be dubbed the Jim “JB” Boyd Memorial presented by Karavan Trailers.

“We want to commemorate the 10th anniversary of the Jim ‘JB’ Boyd Memorial and doubling the winner’s share is a great way to add even more prestige to an already big event,” said Scott Boyd of Karavan Trailers. “The support of drivers, teams and fans has been fantastic over the last decade and the race is one that many folks circle on their calendar each and every year.”

The past winner’s list of the Jim “JB” Boyd Memorial includes Daryn Pittman, Donny Schatz, Brad Sweet, Bill Balog, Shane Stewart, Kraig Kinser, Craig Dollansky and Joey Saldana, who is the only repeat winner in event history.