Washington Ace Wins In Oklahoma


SAPULPA, Okla. — Seth Bergman picked off his second ASCS Regional feature win of the year by racing to victory lane in Saturday night’s 25-lap American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region main event at Creek County Speedway.

The 23-year-old from Snohomish, Wash., added his first career ASCS Sooner triumph to a Midwest score earlier in the year aboard the Petersen Motorsports Wesmar-powered Superior Marine No. 23 Eagle, becoming the 11th different winners in as many Sooner events thus far in 2011.

Bergman claimed the win after starting fourth, beating fellow-second row starter and current Sooner points leader Joe Wood, Jr., to the checkered flag with pole starter Zach Chappell, eighth-starter Matt Covington and 10th-starter Brian McClelland rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Seth Bergman, Joe Wood, Jr., Zach Chappell, Matt Covington, Brian McClelland, Andy Shouse, Dustin Morgan, Jonathan Beason, Kyle Bellm, Jamie Passmore, J.P. Bailey, John Ricketts, Claud Estes, Danny Smith, Cameron Hagin, Nick Lucito, Alex Sewell, Rafe Essary, Michelle Decker, Rick Wright, Jr.