Terre Haute Win Puts Grant Atop ISW Standings

Terre Haute Win
Justin Grant in victory lane at Terre Haute Action Track. (Josh James photo)

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. – By virtue of his win during round four of NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week, Justin Grant has jumped to the top of the mini-series point standings.

Grant won Wednesday’s Dorsett Automotive Don Smith Classic with a last-lap pass of Chase Stockon, both of them surpassing incoming point leader Brady Bacon as a result of their one-two performance.

The Ione, Calif., driver – who pilots the TOPP Motorsports No. 4 – has 291 Indiana Sprint Week points to Stockon’s 285. Bacon dropped to third with 281 markers.

C.J. Leary, the only multiple Indiana Sprint Week winner so far with back-to-back scores at Kokomo Speedway and Lawrenceburg Speedway, is fourth in the ISW standings at 265 and Chris Windom completes the current top five at 260 points.

Gas City winner Logan Seavey (244), Kyle Cummins (238), Carson Short (225), Shane Cottle (210) and Robert Ballou (193) are the balance of the top 10 in ISW points after four races.

NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week continues Thursday night with round five at the five-sixteenths-mile Lincoln Park Speedway in Putnamville, Ind.