Spencer Speeds To Watsonville Victory


WATSONVILLE, Calif. – Mike Spencer dominated Friday’s AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series event at Ocean Speedway, scoring his first victory of the season in the process.

The multi-time series champion took the lead at the start of the 30-lap feature and led the entire distance, beating Richard Vander Weerd to the finish line at the quarter-mile dirt oval.

Michael Pickens finished third, followed by Nic Faas and Matt Mitchell.

The finish:

Mike Spencer, Richard Vander Weerd, Michael Pickens, Nic Faas, Matt Mitchell, Austin Williams, Cory Kruseman, D.J. Johnson, Cody Swanson, Logan Williams, Ryan Bernal, Jake Swanson, Jace Vander Weerd, Damion Gardner, Marty Hawkins, Cody Williams, Colby Copeland, Brody Roa, Chris Gansen, Landon Hurst, Tyler Schmidt, Eli Deschaies.

Previous articleBoespflug Rules Gas City Sprint
Next articleFive Score Provisional PDRA Poles
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.