Shamrock Classic Entry List Reaches 50

Shamrock Classic
Chad Boat (84) is among the 50 drivers entered for Saturday's Shamrock Classic USAC National Midget season opener in DuQuoin, Ill. (Jeremey Rhoades Photo)

INDIANAPOLIS – The pre-entry list for the second running of the Shamrock Classic USAC National Midget season opener at DuQuoin’s Southern Illinois Center has reached 50.

The event on March 18 on the sixth-mile indoor dirt oval features many of the biggest names in U.S. open-wheel dirt track racing, including two drivers who’ve attained the status of USAC Triple Crown champion in their careers – Dave Darland and Jerry Coons Jr.

The two most recent winners at the Southern Illinois Center – Tyler Courtney and defending Shamrock Classic winner Shane Golobic make up two-thirds of the Clauson-Marshall Racing stable.

Past USAC National Midget Champions Tanner Thorson and Christopher Bell will be among two of Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports’ six entries. Two-time and reigning USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car champion Brady Bacon has entered the event along with current USAC sprint car point leader Justin Grant.

Past USAC National Midget feature winners will be in abundance as well with Chad Boat, Billy Wease and Spencer Bayston ready to roll this weekend. Recent USAC National Sprint Car feature winner Brent Beauchamp will make a rare appearance in a midget, with Kyle Cummins making his midget racing debut in DuQuoin. Last season’s USAC National Sprint Car Rookie of the Year Isaac Chapple makes his midget return as well.

Current entry list for the Shamrock Classic:

1K Brayton Lynch – Springfield, Ill.
1T Tony Roney – Herculaneum, Mo.
2 Kellen Conover – St. Louis, Mo.
3N Jake Neuman – New Berlin, Ill.
5 Kyle Cummins – Princeton, Ind.
5c Colten Cottle – Kansas, Ill.
7 Gage Walker – Fairland, Ind.
7BC Tyler Courtney – Indianapolis, Ind.
7K Justin Peck – Monrovia, Ind.
9 Korey Weyant – Springfield, Ill.
9JR Derek Hagar – Marion, Ark.
9K Kyle Schuett – Philo, Ill.
11 Dave Darland – Lincoln, Ind.
11B Brent Beauchamp – Fairland, Ind.
12w Billy Wease – Noblesville, Ind.
15 Tim Siner – Dupo, Ill.
15F Cole Fehr – Coatesville, Ind.
15M Shane Morgan – Morton, Ill.
15s Mitchell Davis – Auburn, Ill.
17w Shane Golobic – Fremont, Calif.
21 Christopher Bell – Norman, Okla.
22 Andy Malpocker – St. Charles, Mo.
25 Jerry Coons, Jr. – Tucson, Ariz.
28 Kory Schudy – Springfield, Mo.
29 David Hair – Indianapolis, Ind.
31 David Budres – Beloit, Wis.
35 Chris Baue – Indianapolis, Ind.
35T Tyler Robbins – Collinsville, Ill.
39BC Justin Grant – Ione, Calif.
50 Tony DiMattia – Malvern, Pa.
50A Daniel Adler – St. Louis, Mo.
52 Isaac Chapple – Willow Branch, Ind.
56v Matt Veatch – McLeansboro, Ill.
56x Mark Chisholm – Cheyenne, Wyo.
57D Daniel Robinson – Ewing, Ill.
67 Tanner Thorson – Minden, Nev.
67K Holly Shelton – Gold River, Calif.
68 Kyle O’Gara – Indianapolis, Ind.
71 Ryan Robinson – Foresthill, Calif.
71B Robert Bell – Colfax, Iowa
71K Tanner Carrick – Sacramento, Calif.
75 Lee Dakus – Edmonton, Alberta
76M Brady Bacon – Broken Arrow, Okla.
77 Alex Bright – Collegeville, Pa.
84 Chad Boat – Phoenix, Ariz.
88 Terry Babb – Harristown, Ill.
91 Tyler Nelson – Kansas City, Kan.
91A Chris Andrews – Sandusky, Ohio
91T Tyler Thomas – Catoosa, Okla.
97 Spencer Bayston – Lebanon, Ind.