Salute To Indy Goes To Austin Williams

Oval Entertainment will continue to operate Perris Auto Speedway after agreeing to a 20-year contract extension. (Doug Allen photo)

PERRIS, Calif. — Austin Williams topped Saturday night’s annual Salute to Indy feature for the AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series at Perris Auto Speedway.

Williams took the lead from Damion Gardner on lap 27 and led the remainder of the 30-lap event on the half-mile oval.

Fast-qualifier Jake Swanson finished second, with Max Adams, Cody Williams and Richard Vander Weerd filling the top five.

The finish:

Austin Williams, Jake Swanson, Max Adams, Cody Williams, Richard Vander Weerd, Tommy Malcolm, A.J. Bender, Damion Gardner, Chris Gansen, Jace Vander Weerd, Brody Roa, R.J. Johnson, Verne Sweeney, Randy Waitman, Kyle Edwards, Trent Williams, Matt Stewart, Wayne Rowett, Joel Rayborne, Gary Marshall Jr., Austin Liggett, Logan Williams, Ryan Bernal, Tony Everhart.