Ramos Gets His First


ROSEVILLE, Calif. — Luis Ramos III made a late-race move on Tanner Swanson to capture the USAC AMSOIL Western Sprint Car Series event at All American Speedway Saturday night.

Shauna Hogg led the first 31 laps of the 50-lap event before giving up the lead to Swanson on lap 32. Ramos followed Swanson until lap 48 when he made his move around Swanson for the lead.

Ramos led the final three laps at the third-mile asphalt oval to secure his first victory in the series.

Tony Hunt finished second, followed by Audra Sasselli, Tim Skoglund and Jerry Kobza.

The finish:
Luis Ramos III, Tony Hunt, Audra Sasselli, Tim Skoglund, Jerry Kobza, Scott Pierovich, Tanner Swanson, Don Emery, Shauna Hogg, Gordon Rodgers, JoJo Helberg, Marvin Mitchell, Rick Craushar, Dave Duncan.