Pelkey Triumphs At Peoria


PEORIA, Ariz. – Josh Pelkey captured Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series event at Canyon Speedway Park.

Charles Davis Jr. jumped into the lead at the start of the 30-lap feature and looked to have the race in control until Pelkey made his move. Pelkey bypassed Davis on lap 23 and led the final laps to pick up the victory.

Stevie Sussex finished second, followed by R.J. Johnson, Colby Copeland and Davis.

The finish:

Josh Pelkey, Stevie Sussex, R.J. Johnson, Colby Copeland, Charles Davis Jr., Tye Mihocko, Josh Hodges, Bruce St. James, Michael Curtis, Matt Rossi, Andy Reinbold, Matt Lundy, Nick Aiuto, Chris Bonneau, Mark Morin, Mike Martin, Shon Deskins, Mike Colegrove, Mike Bonneau, Brian Hosford, Dennis Giles, Tom Ogle, Josh Shipley.

Previous articleThree First Timers At RPM Speedway
Next articleSatterlee Pockets Hagerstown Cash is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.