Pelkey Controls Southwest Sprint


CASA GRANDE, Ariz. – Josh Pelkey was unbeatable during Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Central Arizona Raceway.

Pelkey grabbed the lead on the opening lap and was never challenged for the remainder of the 30-lap feature.

R.J. Johnson finished second, followed by Shon Deskins, Bruce St. James and Mike Martin.

The finish:

Josh Pelkey, R.J. Johnson, Shon Deskins, Bruce St. James, Mike Martin, Charles Davis Jr., Ronnie Clark, Tye Mihocko, Justin Quinn, Tom Ogle, Mike Colegrove, Andy Reinbold, James Aragon, Brian Hosford, Jody Wirth, Steven Harms, Chris Bonneau, Jordan Stetson, Mike Bonneau.

Previous articleDehm Dominates Fairbury Modified Show
Next articleVander Weerd Wires Santa Maria is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.