Kruseman Cruises To Santa Maria Victory


SANTA MARIA, Calif. – Cory Kruseman drove to victory during Saturday night’s USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series event at Santa Maria Speedway.

Bud Kaeding lead the opening five laps before giving way to Kruseman on lap six. Once out front Kruseman was untouchable as he drove to victory at the third-mile clay oval.

Danny Faria Jr. finished second, followed by Kaeding, Troy Rutherford and Markus Niemela.

The finish:

Cory Kruseman, Danny Faria Jr., Bud Kaeding, Troy Rutherford, Markus Niemela, D.J. Netto, Jay Waugh, Rusty Carlile, Kolby Araki, A.J. Bender, Ricky Kirkbride, Jeff Sibley, Austin Stone, Aiden Corish, Chris Gansen, Cotton Farmer, Tobey Sampson, Kevin Barnes, Bill Jones, Bruce St. James, Ryan Bernal.

Previous articleMeeuwsen Tops Berlin Winners
Next articleZiehl Conquers Queen Creek is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.