Johnson Tops Summer Slam


PEORIA, Ariz. — R.J. Johnson was the class of the field in winning the Summer Slam USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature Saturday night at Canyon Speedway Park.

Matt Rossi led the first 28 laps, but Johnson took the lead with two laps remaining and beat Rossi to the checkered flag.

Shon Deskins, Josh Shipley and Mike Martin completed the top five.

The finish:

R.J. Johnson, Matt Rossi, Shon Deskins, Josh Shipley, Mike Martin, Bruce St. James, Josh Pelkey, Tom Ogle, Nick Aiuto, Charles Davis Jr., Mark Morin, Dustin Burkhart, Michael Curtis, Andy Reinbold, Tye Mihocko, Brian Hosford.


Previous articleHolland Modified Feature Is All Nye’s
Next articleHearn Rules Lebanon Valley is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.