Howell Claims First USAC Victory


TULARE, Calif. — Dennis Howell started on the front row and romped to his first USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series victory Friday night at Thunderbowl Raceway.

Howell led all 30 laps of the third-mile dirt track, beating Richard Vander Weerd to the checkered flag.

Jace Vander Weerd, Danny Faria Jr. and Bud Kaeding rounded out the top five. Fast-qualifier Markus Niemela finished sixth.

The finish:

Dennis Howell, Richard Vander Weerd, Jace Vander Weerd, Danny Faria Jr., Bud Kaeding, Markus Niemela, Marty Hawkins, Austin Liggett, Troy Rutherford, Kevin Barnes, Matt Mitchell, Landon Hurst, Garrett Long, Trent Carter, Jonathan Logan, Robert Nuckles, Jim Richardson, Rusty Carlile, Tony Everhart, Chris Ennis, Jeff Sibley, Connor Kassik.

Previous articleRasdon Rolls To Win In Spring Fling
Next articleOwens Rolls To Volunteer LM Score is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.