Grant Conquers ProSource Fast Time Award Challenge

Justin Grant captured the USAC National ProSource Fast Time Award Challenge this year. (Ken Berry Photo)

INDIANAPOLIS – Justin Grant led all USAC National drivers in fast time awards this year, which made him the overall winner of the ProSource Fast Time Award Challenge.

Grant, of Ione, Calif., was the only USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car driver during the season to record ProSource Fast Qualifying time and win the feature in the same night, which he did in the season-opening Winter Dirt Games at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla.

Along the way, Grant was quick time on six other occasions in a sprint car at Lawrenceburg (Ind.) Speedway, Lincoln (Pa.) Speedway, Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway, Indiana’s Tri-State Speedway, Missouri’s Randolph County Raceway and Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway. Additionally, Grant was the fastest qualifier at the USAC Midget Kokomo Grand Prix in April.

Grant has picked up several honors this season, including being just one of two drivers to win in all three USAC national divisions this year. Furthermore, he topped all USAC drivers by accumulating the most combined national points between all three series to win the Mike Curb Super License.

Kevin Thomas, Jr. was Grant’s closest challenger with six fast time awards, while 2016 ProSource Challenge winner Brady Bacon was involved in a three-way tie for third with Chase Stockon and Kody Swanson, who each scored five apiece.