Faas Flies To Perris Checkered Flag

Nic Faas won Saturday night's USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series feature at California's Perris Auto Speedway. (Doug Allen photo)
Nic Faas won Saturday night’s USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series feature at California’s Perris Auto Speedway. (Doug Allen photo)

PERRIS, Calif. — Nic Faas earned his second AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series victory of the season Saturday night at Perris Auto Speedway.

Faas took the lead from Rip Williams on lap eight and led the remainder of the 30-lap feature at the half-mile dirt track.

He beat point leader Mike Spencer to the checkered flag with Cody Williams, David Bezio and Austin Williams completing the top five.

The finish:

Nic Faas, Mike Spencer, Cody Williams, David Bezio, Austin Williams, J.J. Ercse, David Cardey, Brody Roa, Josh Pelkey, R.J. Johnson, Rip Williams, Ryan Bernal, Cory Kruseman, John Aden, Danny Sheridan, Charles Davis Jr., Richard Vander Weerd, Johnny Bluntach, Rickie Gaunt, Marty Hawkins, Jace Vander Weerd, Greg Alexander.