It’s All Geoff Ensign In Ventura Sprint


VENTURA, Calif. — Geoff Ensign led all 30 laps to win Thursday night’s USAC West Coast Sprint Car Special Event at Ventura Raceway, part of the 76th Turkey Night Grand Prix.

Ensign was the class of the field on the fifth-mile oval, holding off Michael Pickens for the victory.

Jake Swanson, Carson Macedo and Klint Simpson rounded out the top five in the non-point season finale for the series.

The finish:

Geoff Ensign, Michael Pickens, Jake Swanson, Carson Macedo, Klint Simpson, Troy Rutherford, Shon Deskins, Tristan Guardino, Kyle Smith, Buddy Kofoid, Jimmy Crawford, R.J. Johnson, Tom Hendricks, Bruce Douglass, Chase Johnson, Trey Marcham, Cody Majors, Brody Roa, Ryan Bernal, Cory Kruseman.

Previous articleTurkey Night Belongs To Kyle Larson
Next articleIan Hutchinson Returns To Tyco BMW is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.