Davis Delivers At Prescott Valley


PRESCOTT VALLEY, Ariz. — Charles Davis Jr. won Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Prescott Valley Speedway.

Davis took the lead from Mike Colegrove on lap nine and led the remainder of the 30-lap feature for non-winged sprint cars.

Colegrove finished second, ahead of Mike Martin, Josh Shipley and Matt Rossi.

The finish:

Charles Davis Jr., Mike Colegrove, Mike Martin, Josh Shipley, Matt Rossi, R.J. Johnson, Shon Deskins, Tye Mihocko, Josh Pelkey, Andy Reinbold, Bruce St. James, Brian Hosford, Nick Aiuto, Michael Curtis, Matt Lundy.


Previous articleVictory No. 3 For Mike Harrison
Next articleReam Jr. Claims ASCS Southwest Win
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.