Darland To Steer Phillips No. 71p

Dave Darland
Dave Darland

INDIANAPOLIS — Veteran sprint car driver Dave Darland will move to the Phillips Motorsports team for the 2013 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series season.

Darland, who won five USAC races and finished second in the standings while driving for Jeff Walker, replaces Jerry Coons Jr. in the seat of the No. 71p sprinter.

The 46-year-old Indiana driver also finished second in the King of Indiana Sprint Series with a pair of victories in that series.

The team also plans to run a select number of KISS and Midwest Sprint Car Series races.

Previous articleCalifornia Ace Stephen Allard Dies
Next articleQ&A: ALMS Driver Tommy Milner
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.