Canyon Clash Next For Southwest Sprints


PEORIA, Ariz. – Charles Davis Jr. resumes his quest for the 2013 USAC Southwest Sprint Car championship this Saturday when the series returns to Canyon Speedway Park for the third annual Canyon Clash.

Davis has a 32-point lead over Ronnie Clark in the standings and hopes to tie four other drivers in the race to become USAC’s all-time Arizona feature victory leader.

At present A.J. Foyt, Bryan Clauson, Damion Gardner and Dave Steele have eight career Arizona wins, while Davis has seven.

Davis recorded his seventh Arizona USAC win in March at Central Arizona Raceway in Casa Grande. So far this year at Peoria, Davis has posted a second, third, fourth, fifth, two sixths and a ninth.

Previous articleJason Feger Loses Illini 100 Victory
Next articleDoug Coby Ready For Stafford Return is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.