Bruns Rules IMRA Midgets At Spoon River

Patrick Bruns and his crew in victory lane at Spoon River Speedway.

CANTON, Ill. – Patrick Bruns led all 20 laps to capture his first USAC Speed2 IMRA Midget victory of the season Saturday night at Spoon River Speedway.

Bruns, a veteran of starts in the USAC Silver Crown, National Sprint and National Midget series, became the third different IMRA winner at Spoon River this season, following Andy Baugh’s triple and Korey Weyant’s win the week before.

Bruns was followed to the finish line by Karter Sarff, Andy Baugh, Shane Morgan and Brent Burrows.

The finish:

1. Patrick Bruns, 2. Karter Sarff, 3. Andy Baugh, 4. Shane Morgan, 5. Brent Burrows, 6. Barry Trone, 7. Jake Sollenberger, 8. Jason Allen, 9. Patrick Ryan, 10. Tyler Roth, 11. James Picardi, 12. Mark McMahill, 13. Russell Johnston, 14. Brandon Smith, 15. Daltyn England, 16. Christopher Adrien, 17. John Heitzman, 18. Stephanie Sparks, 19. Dave Baugh, 20. Scott Koerner, 21. Jeff Sparks, 22. Jace Sparks.