Brody Roa Delivers USAC-CRA Goods

The 2020 AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series calendar has been released. (Doug Allen photo)

PERRIS, Calif. — After taking the lead from R.J. Johnson on lap 16, Brody Roa held off all challengers to become the third different driver in as many races to claim an AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series victory this season.

Racing the BR Performance No. 91r HD Industries / Burris Racing Maxim, Roa topped the So-Cal Showdown at Perris Auto Speedway over fast-qualifier Richard Vander Weerd, Austin Williams, Austin Liggett and Stevie Sussex.

Starting on the pole position, Roa claimed his seventh career series main event win. Jace Vander Weerd earned the Specialty Fasteners Hard Charger Award with a s17th to eighth-place run.

The finish:

Brody Roa, Richard Vander Weerd, Austin Williams, Austin Liggett, Stevie Sussex, Charles Davis Jr., Damion Gardner, Jace Vander Weerd, Danny Faria Jr., Mike Martin, Tommy Malcolm, Chris Gansen, Kyle Edwards, Sterling Cling, Verne Sweeney, R.J. Johnson, A.J. Bender, Josh Hodges, Matt Mitchell, Cody Williams, Jake Swanson, Matt McCarthy.