A Look At The Entry List For The Hangtown 100

Larson Shakes Off Knoxville
Kyle Larson is among the confirmed entries for the inaugural Hangtown 100. (HHP/Harold Hinson photo)

PLACERVILLE, Calif. – Two weeks remain until the start of the inaugural Elk Grove Ford Hangtown 100 and the lineup is stacked with a multitude of talents from various disciplines throughout the racing world.

All are gunning for the top prize at California’s Placerville Speedway which features over $130,000 in total prize money for the co-sanctioned USAC NOS Energy Drink National and Western States Midget event on Nov. 19-20.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup star and versatile dirt track pilot Kyle Larson will debut his own No. 1K for the first time in USAC National competition.  The 2011 USAC National Midget Rookie of the Year captured a non-sanctioned midget victory in the car at Placerville in September.

Larson is joined by a host of others who are planning to make rare outdoor midget starts at the event, including 2017 Indiana Midget Week champ Shane Golobic, 2016 USAC National Midget Rookie of the year Carson Macedo, 11-time USAC National Midget winner Brad Sweet, two-time All Star Circuit of Champions titlist Aaron Reutzel and Gio Scelzi, all of whom have been winners on the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series circuit this year.

What makes the event unique is that the talented bunch listed above gets the opportunity to face off against competitors who’ve been in the seat of a midget all year, including USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget point leader Tyler Courtney, plus series winners Kevin Thomas Jr., Chris Windom, Zeb Wise and Jason McDougal and against past series champs Spencer Bayston, Tanner Thorson, Jerry Coons Jr. and Dave Darland.

The bucket of talent infused throughout the field continues to overflow with 2019 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car winners Kyle Cummins, Thomas Meseraull and Brady Bacon, as well as top international midget racing stars Michael Pickens and Kaidon Brown.

The USAC Western States Midget contingent is prepared to defend its home turf with the likes of series point leader Robert Dalby, 2018 champion Michael Faccinto, recent Ventura winner Chase Johnson, and regional USAC Sprint champs Jake Swanson and Ryan Bernal.

Tuesday’s PureCrop1 main event on Nov. 19 will be 30-laps and $5,000-to-win and features the top-12 cars in combined points inverted. Following the action on opening night there will be a post-race party on the fairgrounds with food, drinks, a live band and a lot of fun to be had.

Wednesday night’s Royal Truck Body A-main on Nov. 20 will be 100-laps around the famed red clay oval with the winner picking up a $20,000 payday. The overall points champion for the two nights will pocket a $12,000 bonus.

Hangtown 100 Entry List (As of Nov. 5)

1 Karsyn Elledge/Mooresville, NC (Tucker/Boat Motorsports)
1G Kyle Cummins/Princeton, IN (Jack Yeley)
1K Kyle Larson/Elk Grove, CA (Kyle Larson Open Wheel)
1NZ Michael Pickens/Auckland, NZ (RMS)
4D Robert Dalby/Anaheim, CA (Robert Dalby)
5 Kevin Thomas, Jr./Cullman, AL (Petry Motorsports)
7BC Tyler Courtney/Indianapolis, IN (Clauson Marshall Racing)
7x Thomas Meseraull/San Jose, CA (RMS)
8 Randi Pankratz/Atascadero, CA (Randi Pankratz)
11E Cory Elliott/Bakersfield, CA (Cory Elliott)
15 TBA/TBA (Petry Motorsports)
17BC Chris Windom/Canton, IL (Clauson Marshall Racing)
17w Shane Golobic/Fremont, CA (Matt Wood Racing)
19 Spencer Bayston/Lebanon, IN (Brodie Hayward)
19T Tanner Thorson/Minden, NV (Brodie Hayward)
19w Jake Morgan/Fair Oaks, CA (Sala Racing)
20 C.J. Sarna/Palm Desert, CA (C.J. Sarna)
21 Carson Macedo/Lemoore, CA (Tarlton Motorsports)
25 Jerry Coons, Jr./Tucson, AZ (Petry Motorsports)
25x Chase Johnson/Penngrove, CA (Tom Malloy)
27B Jake Bubak/Arvada, CO (Patrick Bourke)
27w Colby Copeland/Roseville, CA (Matt Wood)
39BC Zeb Wise/Angola, IN (Clauson Marshall Racing)
47BC Andrew Layser/Collegeville, PA (Clauson Marshall Racing)
47m Michael Faccinto/Hanford, CA (Del Morris)
57 Maria Cofer/Macdoel, CA (Maria Cofer)
67z Brad Sweet/Grass Valley, CA (Willie Kahne)
68 Jonathan Beason/Broken Arrow, OK (Six8 Motorsports)
71R Dave Darland/Lincoln, IN (Del Morris)
71x TBD
73 Dylan Ito/Ventura, CA (Keith Ford)
73K Jake Swanson/Anaheim, CA (Keith Ford)
76E Brady Bacon/Broken Arrow, OK (FMR Racing)
76m Jason McDougal/Broken Arrow, OK (FMR Racing)
77w Ryan Bernal/Hollister, CA (Matt Wood Racing)
81 Dillon Welch/Carmel, IN (Tucker/Boat Motorsports)
84 Gio Scelzi/Fresno, CA (Tucker/Boat Motorsports)
87 Aaron Reutzel/Clute, TX (Tucker/Boat Motorsports)
97w Kaidon Brown/Sydney, AU (Matt Wood)
99 Colton Heath/Marysville, WA (Carla & Gaylon Stewart)
99 Robert Carson/Concord, CA (Howard & Karen Segur)
TBA TBA/TBA (Clauson Marshall Racing)
TBA TBA/TBA (Matt Wood Racing)