Rain Washes Out Illinois Speed Week Finale

A storm that hit Lincoln Speedway at approximately 2:30 p.m. local time has forced track and POWRi officials to cancel the finale of POWRi Illinois Speed Week that was scheduled for Sunday.

POWRi To Operate Belle-Clair Speedway

Belle-Clair Speedway will re-open in 2015 after reaching a multi-year agreement with Performance Open Wheel Racing Inc. (POWRi).

Flud Wires POWRi Field In Wayne City

Frank Flud ran away with all 30 laps of the $5,000 to Win Cornhusker Nationals, claiming his second POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series victory on Friday.

Babb Can’t Stop Babb In POWRi WAR Sprint

Taking control on lap three and holding off a late charge from Terry Babb, Zach Daum picked up his second POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League win of the year Friday at Belle Clair Speedway.

PHOTOS: POWRi Midgets At Port City

Check out photos from the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series Turnpike Challenge, held last weekend at Port City Raceway in Tulsa, Okla.

Davis Registers Another POWRi West Win

The Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget League presented by Executive Concrete NWA kicked off a two-night stand at Humboldt Speedway with 14-year-old Hank Davis driving to his second series win of the year in Friday night’s 25-lap feature event.

Loyet Romps To POWRi Score

Brad Loyet won Friday night’s Lucas Oil POWRi Midget Series feature at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55.

PHOTOS: POWRi Midgets At Pevely

Check out photos from Saturday's Lucas Oil POWRi Natoinal Midget Series race held at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo.

Felker Sweeps POWRi Freedom Fest

Andrew Felker completed a sweep of the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series Freedom Fest on Saturday night at Macon Speedway.
Speed Week Diary: Jesse Love Raring To Go

Speed Week Diary: Jesse Love Raring To Go!

Hi guys, my name is Jesse Love and I’m 14 years old.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!