It’s All Justin Grant In WAR Sprint Cars

Justin Grant (Ken Simon photo)

WHEATLAND, Mo. — Justin Grant, starting outside front row, led all 25 laps to prevail in the POWRi WAR Sprint feature Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway.

Grant said getting the lead at the drop of the green was crucial.

“It’s a lot easier to be out front and lead and not have to race guys,” Grant said. “That makes your night a heck of a lot easier.

“The running theme with this (car) is I can put it wherever I need to.”

Grant was in contention for the POWRi Midget feature win earlier, but a late spin ended his chances in that one.
Zach Daum settled for his second runner-up finish of the night with Korey Weyant finishing in third.

Tyler Courtney won the POWRi midget feature and Brad Loyet topped the ASCS sprint car race.

The finish:

Justin Grant, Zach Daum, Korey Weyant, Clinton Boyles, Brandon Mattox, Layne Himebaugh, Chance Morton, Ty Hulsey, Warren Johnson, Andrew Deal, David Stephenson, Wyatt Burks, Max McGhee, Kyle Clark, Rob Caho, Joe B. Miller, Chris Parkinson, Danny Smith, Robert Bell, Rob Hockett, Glen Saville, Kevin Cummings.