Western Australia Sprint Is All James McFadden

James McFadden won Monday's Maddington Toyota sprint car feature at Perth Motorplex. (Adam Fenwick photo)

KWINANA BEACH, Australia – James McFadden fended off American Brock Zearfoss to win Monday’s 410 sprint car feature at Perth Motorplex.

McFadden, a part-time World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series competitor in the United States for Kasey Kahne Racing, took control of the 30-lap event on the eighth trip around the one-third-mile dirt oval and paced the remaining distance for the win.

The event was the second race of the annual Western Australia Sprint Speedweek and was sanctioned by the Maddington Toyota Sprint Car Series.

Zearfoss, who will contest his rookie season with the World of Outlaws starting in February, hung on for second after leading six laps of the main from the pole position.

He finished .618 seconds back of McFadden’s familiar Monte Motorsport No. 17.

James Inglis crossed the line third ahead of Robbie Farr and Callum Williamson, with Kaiden Manders, Andrew Priolo, Jason Pryde, Dayne Kingshott and Kris Coyle filling out the top 10.

Lynton Jeffrey and Scott Bogucki, both Australian natives who compete regularly in the United States during the year, finished 12th and 13th, respectively.

The finish:

James McFadden, Brock Zearfoss, James Inglis, Robbie Farr, Callum Williamson, Kaiden Manders, Andrew Priolo, Jason Pryde, Dayne Kingshott, Kris Coyle, Ryan Lancaster, Lynton Jeffrey, Scott Bogucki, Taylor Milling, Jason Kendrick, Matthew Cross, AJ Nash, Ben Butcher, Bradley Maiolo, David Priolo, Jaydee Dack, Jamie Oldfield, Trevor Jolly, Daniel Harding, Todd Davis.